Skip to Content

FPL Dream Team From Every Season

On this page we share the FPL dream team from every single Fantasy Premier League season.

What is a FPL Dream Team?

The FPL dream team is the 11 highest scoring players from any given gameweek or season.

However, those 11 players must fit into an eligible formation.

So, for example, you wouldn’t be able to have four forwards in any dream team or more than one goalkeeper.

The FPL dream team can also be called ‘Team of the Season’ or ‘Kings of the Season’.

What Year Did Fantasy Premier League Start?

The first year of FPL began in the 2002/03 season.

There were actually only 32 gameweeks in Fantasy Premier League’s introductory season.

This was because the first 6 gameweeks were pre-season, presumably to get new managers acquainted with the game.

Fantasy Premier League Dream Team – Team of the Season

Here is the FPL dream team from every season since the game began.

We also share the all-time Fantasy Premier League dream team (below). Alternatively, here are the top Fantasy Premier League point scorers ever.


David RayaBrentford166
Kieran TrippierNewcastle198
Ben WhiteArsenal156
Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool156
Mohamed SalahLiverpool239
Martin OdegaardArsenal212
Marcus RashfordMan Utd205
Bukayo SakaArsenal202
Gabriel MartinelliArsenal198
Erling HaalandMan City272
Harry KaneTottenham263


Alisson BeckerLiverpool176
Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool208
Joao CanceloMan City201
Andrew RobertsonLiverpool186
Virgil van DijkLiverpool183
Mohamed SalahLiverpool265
Heung Min SonTottenham258
Jarrod BowenWest Ham206
Kevin De BruyneMan City196
Sadio ManeLiverpool183
Harry KaneTottenham192


Emiliano MartinezAston Villa186
Stuart DallasLeeds171
Andrew RobertsonLiverpool161
Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool160
Bruno FernandesMan Utd244
Mohamed SalahLiverpool231
Heung Min SonTottenham228
Sadio ManeLiverpool176
Harry KaneTottenham242
Patrick BamfordLeeds194
Jamie VardyLeicester187


Nick PopeBurnley170
Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool210
Andrew RobertsonLiverpool181
Virgil van DijkLiverpool178
Kevin De BruyneMan City251
Mohamed SalahLiverpool233
Sadio ManeLiverpool221
Raheem SterlingMan City204
Anthony MartialMan Utd200
Jamie VardyLeicester210
Pierre AubameyangArsenal205


Alisson BeckerLiverpool176
Andrew RobertsonLiverpool213
Virgil van DijkLiverpool208
Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool185
Mohamed SalahLiverpool259
Eden HazardChelsea238
Raheem SterlingMan City234
Sadio ManeLiverpool231
Gylfi SigurdssonEverton182
Pierre AubameyangArsenal205
Sergio AgueroMan City201


David De GeaMan Utd172
Cesar AzpilicuetaChelsea175
Marcos AlonsoChelsea165
Nicolas OtamendiMan City156
Mohamed SalahLiverpool303
Raheem SterlingMan City229
Kevin De BruyneMan City209
Christian EriksenTottenham199
Riyad MahrezLeicester195
Harry KaneTottenham217
Jamie VardyLeicester183


Tom HeatonBurnley149
Gary CahillChelsea178
Marcos AlonsoChelsea177
Cesar AzpilicuetaChelsea170
Alexis SanchezArsenal264
Dele AlliTottenham225
Eden HazardChelsea224
Christian EriksenTottenham218
Kevin De BruyneMan City199
Harry KaneTottenham224
Romelu LukakuEverton221


Petr CechArsenal159
Hector BellerinArsenal172
Toby AlderweireldTottenham166
Laurent KoscielnyArsenal153
Riyad MahrezLeicester240
Mesut OzilArsenal200
Christian EriksenTottenham178
Andre AyewSwansea171
Jamie VardyLeicester211
Harry KaneTottenham211
Romelu LukakuEverton185


Lukasz FabianskiSwansea151
Branislav IvanovicChelsea179
John TerryChelsea177
Phil JagielkaEverton142
Eden HazardChelsea233
Alexis SanchezArsenal207
David SilvaMan City191
Santi CazorlaArsenal168
Sergio AgueroMan City216
Harry KaneTottenham191
Charlie AustinQPR176


Tim HowardEverton160
Seamus ColemanEverton180
John TerryChelsea172
Leighton BainesEverton169
Yaya ToureMan City241
Steven GerrardLiverpool205
Eden HazardChelsea202
Adam LallanaSouthampton178
Luis SuarezLiverpool295
Daniel SturridgeLiverpool197
Wayne RooneyMan Utd190


Joe HartMan City158
Leighton BainesEverton177
Patrice EvraMan Utd152
Branislav IvanovicChelsea143
Gareth BaleTottenham249
Juan MataChelsea212
Santi CazorlaArsenal205
Theo WalcottArsenal194
Robin van PersieMan Utd262
Luis SuarezLiverpool212


Joe HartMan City166
Patrice EvraMan Utd159
Vincent KompanyMan City145
Kyle WalkerTottenham140
Clint DempseyFulham209
Gareth BaleTottenham195
David SilvaMan City184
Theo WalcottArsenal169
Robin van PersieMan Utd269
Wayne RooneyMan Utd230
Sergio AgueroMan City211


Joe HartMan City175
Leighton BainesEverton178
Brede HangelandFulham154
Ashley ColeChelsea150
Luis NaniMan Utd198
Charlie AdamBlackpool192
Florent MaloudaChelsea186
Dirk KuytLiverpool177
Carlos TevezMan City185
Dimitar BerbatovMan Utd176
Didier DrogbaChelsea176


Pepe ReinaLiverpool164
Patrice EvraMan Utd168
Richard DunneAston Villa158
John TerryChelsea150
Frank LampardChelsea284
Cesc FabregasArsenal214
James MilnerAston Villa184
Florent MaloudaChelsea169
Didier DrogbaChelsea242
Wayne RooneyMan Utd224
Carlos TevezMan City210


Mark SchwarzerFulham175
Nemanja VidicMan Utd187
Joleon LescottEverton172
Jamie CarragherLiverpool161
Jose BosingwaChelsea156
Frank LampardChelsea226
Steven GerrardLiverpool216
Cristiano RonaldoMan Utd206
Dirk KuytLiverpool193
Gareth BarryAston Villa162
Nicolas AnelkaChelsea179


David JamesPortsmouth167
Joleon LescottEverton196
Rio FerdinandMan Utd171
Martin LaursenAston Villa163
Cristiano RonaldoMan Utd283
Cesc FabregasArsenal205
Steven GerrardLiverpool200
Gareth BarryAston Villa178
Emmanuel AdebayorArsenal200
Fernando TorresLiverpool193
Roque Santa CruzBlackburn182


David JamesPortsmouth173
Matthew TaylorPortsmouth164
Joleon LescottEverton164
Jamie CarragherLiverpool163
Cristiano RonaldoMan Utd244
Frank LampardChelsea202
Cesc FabregasArsenal182
Steven GerrardLiverpool180
Mikel ArtetaEverton178
Wayne RooneyMan Utd184
Didier DrogbaChelsea170


Edwin van der SarMan Utd168
John TerryChelsea184
William GallasChelsea175
Steven FinnanLiverpool170
Rio FerdinandMan Utd165
Frank LampardChelsea222
Steven GerrardLiverpool176
Morten Gamst PedersenBlackburn168
Thierry HenryArsenal239
Ruud van NistelrooyMan Utd198
Darren BentCharlton184


Petr CechChelsea178
John TerryChelsea196
John Arne RiiseLiverpool160
William GallasChelsea150
Frank LampardChelsea269
Robert PiresArsenal174
Paul ScholesMan Utd159
Damien DuffChelsea159
Stewart DowningMiddlesbrough159
Thierry HenryArsenal231
Andrew JohnsonCrystal Palace183


Edwin van der SarMan Utd171
Sami HyypiaLiverpool168
John TerryLiverpool155
Wayne BridgeChelsea153
Robert PiresArsenal216
Frank LampardChelsea216
Steed MalbranqueFulham194
Ryan GiggsMan Utd163
Thierry HenryArsenal242
Alan ShearerNewcastle185
Louis SahaMan Utd167


Brad FriedelBlackburn187
Sami HyypiaLiverpool151
Mikael SilvestreMan Utd141
William GallasChelsea138
Paul ScholesMan Utd186
Harry KewellLeeds182
Ryan GiggsMan Utd172
Frank LampardChelsea167
Thierry HenryArsenal271
James BeattieSouthampton192
Ruud van NistelrooyMan Utd188

All Time

Brad FriedelBlackburn187
Andrew RobertsonLiverpool213
Trent Alexander-ArnoldLiverpool210
Virgil van DijkLiverpool208
Mohamed SalahLiverpool303
Frank LampardChelsea284
Cristiano RonaldoMan Utd283
Alexis SanchezArsenal264
Luis SuarezLiverpool295
Erling HaalandMan City272
Thierry HenryArsenal271

The all-time FPL dream team is composed on the condition that no player can feature more than once.

Most FPL Dream Team Appearances

Here are the players who have appeared most in the Fantasy Premier League team of the season:

  • Frank Lampard – 8
  • Harry Kane – 7
  • John Terry – 6
  • Mohamed Salah – 6
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold – 5
  • Steven Gerrard – 5
  • Thierry Henry – 5
  • William Gallas – 4
  • Virgil van Dijk – 4
  • Andrew Robertson – 4
  • Jamie Vardy – 4
  • Eden Hazard – 4
  • Wayne Rooney – 4
  • Sadio Mane – 4
  • Kevin De Bruyne – 4